Intimate Portrait Workshop-July 8th-NSFW

9 vega-magazine-5Natural Light/Artificial light Intimate Portrait Workshop

Saturday July 8th

9:30 AM -4:30 PM

Enrollment: $145.

I will guide you step by step through the process and taught how to bring out the best in your intimate portraits.

Learn how to do the following:

•    pose subjects and create beautiful dramatic images
•    work with your subject for the look and feel you want
•    find and control backgrounds to make your images stand out
•    avoid harsh shadows
•    find light that brings focus to the eyes of your subject

You will learn to use Natural Light and Artificial Light/ Off camera Flash/Strobes.

IMG_2878We will start with a 30 minute classroom introduction. Then, we will move into  3 or more hours of model photo sessions/ lessons. We will cover several types of lighting, how to use off camera flash/strobes and the importance of posing, exposure, reading light, working with models, and model how to find models.

You will leave knowing how to take beautiful images and have a better understanding of intimate portrait/ boudoir photography. slc_photographer-5 2

We will break for an hour lunch around 12:30.
Please bring a lunch, your camera, film or digital, and any other gear you need. I recommend a 50mm 1.8 lens if you have one.

We will end the day with a 30 to 40 minutes questions and answer session at the end.

This workshop will be held in Murray Utah. I will tell you the address when you register.

 

I’ll be looking for two models for us to work with in this workshop. I’ll post who they are when I they are scheduled.

Yesterday was amazing! I’m hooked!-Phil Lock

Thanks for the great class yesterday! Learned a ton!-Brian Tagge

Thanks so much for today! It was truly educational!-Regina Snape

I am limiting the enrollment to 9 Students.

Please email me/Text or DM me through Instagram to enroll.

801-598-3423

ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Please understand that because of the limited spots, I will only accept the first 8 who enroll.

AND

 I cannot hold spots because it’s unfair to others. 

Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

slc_photographer-28Ikon Republik-

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

Feel free to message me through email or text.

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com or 801-598-3423

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I like to write. I like to play guita and I love my kids more than anything in the world!

I offer photo sessions and I also teach personal photography lessons.  If you’re interest in a photo session message me for a price list.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

