Editing Is Easier Than You Think!

If you don’t already know, besides teaching photography I also own a magazine and sometimes I even shoot for it.

The magazine, VEGA Magazine is a nude magazine that’s theme is built around “Creating realistic view of women for men or women”. We should respect and appreciate our bodies just as they are. We should take care of them and be proud of them. In the past I had problems with magazine when I would submit and as a result I decided to make a magazine that I thought would be better for the people I care about. So I don’t photo shop waists. I don’t add thigh gaps. I don’t fix baggy arms. This is reality. This is who we are and those things don’t make you unattractive. I do bruises and things like that but that’s so minimal. This means when I edit for my magazine I don’t use Photo shop.

slc_photographer

I usually use Lightroom but lately I’ve felt bored and I wanted to try something new I did some research and I found this really great app and I decided to use it to edit all the photos for the next issue of VEGA Magazine.  While I was doing it I thought I would share it with you. The Video is unclear but I’ll make a better one soon and replace it. It was really simple thought. The App is called. Afterlight

 

This is the photo I edited while shooting the video.

slc-photo-school-232The Steps I took were:

  1. Open up the app and selected the image
  2. Touched the “rainbow Circle”
  3. Selected a preset. For this image I chose “Dallas” from the “Guest” Menu. I set the value on 50.
  4. Next I touched the film Icon and selected the “Dust” preset. I chose “2” and decreased the value to 50.
  5. Next I added a Polaroid style frame by touching the frame Icon and it was the first option.

That was it! I just did that for over 100 photos. I did get to watch “The Three Amigos” While I edited half of them though and that was awesome!

I meet up with Vega’s graphic Designer tomorrow morning at 11 and give him the files and we talk. He’s from Texas but he’s up here for a few days so I’m excited to meet Kevin for the first time. Anyhow. Editing is not so hard is it? ( Truth. It can be and sometimes it is but not this time!)

Hey!
Keep you’re head up and enjoy the day! It’s a beauty! Thank you for visiting!

 Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

If you want to join a class let me know!

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

IMG_1792Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I gotta say thank you to my friend Lang for this photo of me. 🙂   I like it!

More about me? I like to write. I like to play guitar. I offer photo sessions and I also teach personal photography lessons.  I love my kids more than anything!

If you would like to hire me please message me.

 Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com just in case you missed it before. 

Please give me about 1 day to respond.🙂(I currently check my email once a day!)

One thought on “Editing Is Easier Than You Think!

Leave a Reply

