3 Things To Do If You Want To Be A Successful Photographer.

1. Successful photographers keep failure in perspective.

salt-lake-city-photographer-36Failure is part of life.
It’s part of the road trip and you gotta learn to enjoy the journey! Robert Kyosaki once said that if you want to succeed at a business fail at 9 businesses.

The reason he said this is because 9 out of 10 businesses fail. It’s important to understand that to succeed you have to fail. I think that failure is the wrong word to use though. We are taught in our society that the baseball team that loses are losers and that failure is bad. It’s not. If you look at baseball teams who lose and look at past records you will see something cool. Failure is required to succeed. Failure is what drives us to do better. It’s what teaches us how to improve. Fail and take little steps just like you did when you were a child learning to walk. Time and persistence has a way of paying off.

John Steinbeck
“When I face the desolate impossibility of writing five hundred pages, a sick sense of failure falls on me, and I know I can never do it. Then gradually, I write one page and then another. One day’s work is all I can permit myself to contemplate.”
— John Steinbeck (Travels with Charley: In Search of America)

2. Successful photographers set goals.

They set long-term goals, short therm goals, yearly goals, 5 year goals, 10 year goals. If you want to hit your target you have to know exactly where to aim.

Paulo Coelho
“But never hold back from firing the arrow if all that paralyses you is fear of making a mistake. If you have made the right movements, open your hand and release the string. Even if the arrow fails to hit the target, you will learn how to improve your aim next time.”
— Paulo Coelho (The Way Of The Bow)

1.Successful Photographers Make Lists.

Actually almost

John C Maxwell
“Seven Steps to Success
1) Make a commitment to grow daily.
2) Value the process more than events.
3) Don’t wait for inspiration.
4) Be willing to sacrifice pleasure for opportunity.
5) Dream big.
6) Plan your priorities.
7) Give up to go up.”
— John C. Maxwell

Actually almost every successful person ever made a list. Hey! look John Maxwell made this one!

Thank you for taking time to visit my blog and if you think this article is cool share it!

  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

gjhgjhIkon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I teach photography lessons and shoot! take a look at my other posts for to find out more about what I am currently teaching! I’m adding more classes soon!

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I like to write. I like to play guitar. I love my kids!

If you would like to hire me please message me.

 Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com just in case you missed it before. 

Please give me about 1 day to respond.🙂(I currently check my email once a day!)

Leave a Reply

