Have You Ever Wanted To Learn How To Shoot Film?

8883441209_68e980669c_oFilm Photography Class

4 week course
Begins April 27th Thursday
Ends May 17th
7pm -9pm
Enrollment
$239

We meet every week for 2 hours on Thursday nights 7-9pm

Limit 8 students
Are you ready to learn Film  photography? This is the class you’ve been waiting for! Enroll today!

 
Course outline:

10498664_10204648049866545_3882090671848177031_o-How to use 35mm, Medium Format and Large Format Film Camera
-Camera settings. Getting to know film cameras
-Aperture and how to use it to get better images
-Depth of field and how to control your image
-Shutter speed and controlling motion and blur
-Basic Portraiture
-Basic nature photography
-Angles
-Basic Composition
-Black and White Film Development

Not only will you be learning how to shoot these cameras but you will be using them. You will take photos with them and you will develop your own film.

 

 

You don’t need your own film camera. I will supply them but if you have one or two or three you are welcome to bring them and use them.

 

 

10872847_10206058845375551_7196292464983739991_oI will supply development chemicals and cameras. You bring film. I will instruct you on what types and where you can buy it.

I will be teaching in Murray, Utah.

When you enroll I will send you the address.

Please message me to enroll or with any questions!

 

 

You can reach me at ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

10692391363_3a6ab5ee1a_o

Please be aware I don’t not use Facebook.

Hey!
Keep you’re head up and enjoy the day! It’s a beauty! Thank you for visiting and reading.

I have a Basic Digital Photography Class that begins soon also! Check it out! 

And…

slc_photographer-4Don’t forget every Sunday I have a free photo walk.

Next Sunday: March 26th at 10am

Location: City Creek Center. We will meet by the water fountain.


Don’t forget to bring your camera and any other equipment you might need. I also stop and get Coffee at Starbucks so you’re welcome to join!

 

….And don’t forget to enroll in the Marketing workshop! If you want to grow your online business this workshop is perfect for you!

 Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

slc_photographer-16Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. This is a photo of me taken by my friend Whisper McGibbons.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I like to write. I like to play guitar. I offer photo sessions and I also teach personal photography lessons.  

If you would like to hire me please message me.  Please remember I am a pro and I don’t work for free. I’m sure you don’t go to work just for fun either.

 Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com just in case you missed it before. 

Please give me about 1 day to respond.🙂(I currently check my email once a day!)

Leave a Reply

