Tips On How To Start Shooting Nudes-NSFW

I spend most of the last week finishing up my first Ebook. This is it!

I thought I would share a portion of it with you.

Tips on how to start photographing nude and boudoir photography

slc_photographer-24

“Most models are great. They usually show up on time, or a few minutes late….. They are usually prepared, but once in a while, one will show up without preparing. When this happens, be nice. If you are paying the model, I would consider renegotiating. If it’s trade  do the best you can and reconsider if you want to do trade next time. 

There are a lot of options and ways to pose nude models. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, the model might be moving, laying down, or standing. For females, 3 quarter poses for standing and sitting are usually what I prefer. They make the model look slim. 


One thing that I don’t do a lot but can easily be done in photo shop to give your images a more erotic feel is increasing the pupil size. Some times have the model make a soft “O” With her mouth also works but this can also be easily overdone. Be careful with the “O”.

Message me to sign up for a personal photo lesson!


slc_photographer-20Always keep in mind body language and facial expressions, and make sure they match. If you have playful scene and the model isn’t  smiling, the image will look odd.

It feels good to finally have one done. It wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be and it’s a short ebook but I think it’s beautifully done. I will write another longer ebook on the how to shoot nudes soon but I need to finish the ebooks on Marketing, Film photography and portrait photography first. Anyhow. Maybe you want to buy it? I hope so.

This is the link.

https://www.oronjo.com/store/mby6dBWsbb4HXKeRj

The images in this post were shot today of Emily Clay. She’s a sweet girl and so much fun to shoot!

Don’t forget every Sunday I have a free photo walk.

Next Sunday: March 26th at 10am

Location: City Creek Center. We will meet by the water fountain.

  The Cherry Blossoms are out! Let’s get some great shots!

Don’t forget to bring your camera and any other equipment you might need. I also stop and get Coffee at Starbucks so you’re welcome to join!

I have two workshops that you can join right now, however I am readjusting the dates so message me if you want to enroll! The Intimate Portrait Workshop or The Basic Workshop for beginners.

 Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

IMG_1609Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. This is a photo of me taken by my friend Whisper McGibbons.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I like to write. I like to play guitar. I offer photo sessions and I teach personal photography lessons.  

If you would like to hire me please message me.

 

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com just in case you missed it before. 

Please give me about 1 day to respond.🙂(I currently check my email once a day!)

One thought on “Tips On How To Start Shooting Nudes-NSFW

Leave a Reply

