Driving, Singing “Blister in the Sun” Till Our Lungs Bled and Days I Never Forget.

IMG_0765Do you remember that day we got caught driving naked in Kansas? I’ll never forget it!
Dude! Robby sewed pockets into the back of his jacket so he could steal balloons from the grocery store?

Did it work?

Josh  got beaten up by skinheads. Take a photo!

We shouldn’t have been downtown so late. That guy is dead.

IMG_1004What was her name? The girl from the Pearl Jam concert. She took off her top and danced with me at the night club last night.

What about Chris? He was killed years ago. Got stabbed during a fight downtown KC.

Shaun is wearing her bikini and he just jumped in the pool with a bowling ball.

She’s not wearing any clothes. 🙂 Shaun has them.

What a wiener.

Let’s go listen to  “Tribute to Vanessa”.
I like their music.
Frogpond!
IMG_1947Can you remember what it felt like to be young? Dude.

We’re 19. Of course.

Scott and Ben and James Blonde.

“Is Mike out of Jail?”

“What did he do?”

“He turned off the lights at the high school.”

So what?

“While everyone was in class!”
Reina’s nipples are huge! And Orange!

Chris and Joey drank too much. I think they’re gonna die.

IMG_2828Strip Jenga! You lose! Sucka!
Rochelle got braces. Don’t tell her but David likes her.

That foreign exchange student was in the back of the car and freaked out cause he had never seen it snow. He thought he was gonna die. No more drugs for him!

Metallica, a Ford Pinto and skateboards. Cool!

Just toss those pennies in my swimsuit.

God That was Cool. I think I saw her boob.

No. We were just listening to the Cure  and wondering if Boy’s really don’t cry. Leave us alone.

Yeah I kissed her. I don’t think I want to do that again.

We’re gonna run through Piggly Wiggley’s naked.

What? No! What kind of idiot are you?

IMG_2008Oh Hannah. I think I was in love, but we were 15. You were beautiful and I drive by your house once in a while…..still.
That tree I drove by last night reminded me of you.
I miss the way I felt when I was with you.

Whispering..I just saw his balls. Gross!

What’s up with that girl? Last week she was skater and now she’s cowboy?

Maybe the most beautiful thing about photography is that it gives you something that time takes away.

IMG_3227Sometimes sunsets lose their shine and that vacation that you took years ago disappears.

Photography is proof it happened.

It’s proof you lived.

Can you remember what it felt like to be young? I do.

 

Instead of making my old friends hate me I decided to just put photos of my children. These are my favorite photos anyhow.

IMG_3129Don’t forget every Sunday I have a free photo walk.

Next Sunday: March 19th at 10am

Location: City Creek Center at the Sky bridge

Bring your camera!

I have two workshops that you can join right now! The Intimate Portrait Workshop or The Basic Workshop for beginners.

Now is a great time to message me about enrolling in one of the workshops that I’m teaching. Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

In the Middle of April they will cost more!

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

 

 

IMG_3128

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. This is my son. This is a shot from a trip to Portland.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I like to write. I like to play guitar. I offer photo sessions and I teach personal photography lessons.  

If you would like to hire me please message me.

 

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com just in case you missed it before. 

Please give me about 1 day to respond.🙂(I currently check my email once a day!)

Leave a Reply

