A Little Marketing Advice That Makes A Big Difference

13498781263_b7cfdf3bde_oI’ve been working on a few project and today I officially launch Salt Lake City Head Shots.For the launch I’m offering something special. For the month of March All head shots are only 50 dollars! A few cool things about working with me:

 

 

1. I come to you

2.I will have your head shot edited and back to you in 5 business

3. AND I don’t do boring head shots.

I’m sending out 25 emails each day this week to different businesses. This is the email I wrote. (Thank you Harper for editing it) 

Hey, my name is Ikon Republik! I know you don’t know me and that’s why I’m sending you this email. I want you to get to know me!
I have this crazy, fun idea that business portraits shouldn’t be boring. They should make you look so cool that your friends and business partners get a little jealous (think rock star or supermodel)! That’s what I want to do for you.

salt-lake-city-photographer-2-3I used to take dull business portraits. I made sure I fit into the mold and my photos did too. Then one particularly bad day, I ended up divorced. I pretty much lost everything, and I decided to start over. This time I decided to do it with style. I made a decision to follow my heart and be creative and slightly rebellious. It was one of the best decisions of my life!
That is the day I threw away my old fashion blue background.

 I don’t know if you’re ready for your new head shot, but if you are then March is a great time to call me because I am offering you a special! For 5o dollars, I’ll come to you and take your headshot. You’ll have the most impressive head shot you’ve ever had. You can choose a style, and I’ll have it edited and back to you within 5 business days!
I know this sounds like a little too much fun, but that’s me. I’m kinda wild.

 It’s time to let your hair down and enjoy life, so call me and because I’m going to make you look amazing! ( I have my # here but I don’t just give it out to anyone)

11776084993_4bcec3f55c_oOne thing to remember when you write is to have a voice that reflects your enthusiasm and make the customer excited about working with you. Don’t write a boring run-of-the-mill business email.

When marketing you goal should be to stand out. You want to be different.You want to me noticed!

In a world where we are bombarded and all of our days are  over saturated with so much information the only way you will get noticed is if you are a little out of the box. So, next time you write the script for your email marketing remember, NO BORING MESSAGES!

 

Always keep this in mind and message me today and let’s set up your head shot!

And You should  message me to enroll in one of the workshops that I’m teaching soon. Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

slc_photographer-28

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. I like to write. I like to play guitar. Most of the time my life is pretty awesome. I offer photo sessions and I teach personal photography lessons.  

I have two workshops that you can join right now! The Intimate Portrait Workshop or The Basic Workshop for beginners.

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com just in case you missed it before. 

Please give me about 1 days to respond.🙂(I currently check my email once a day!)

Leave a Reply

