A Day In The Life Of A Photographer-3

9489578235_e525a8df9f_o-1It’s early, but I want to get my post out of the way. Yesterday, I had an all day shoot, and I’ve been traveling out of town quite a bit lately. I have another shoot today at 11am and  then, another tomorrow. Tomorrow morning I will add a Marketing Workshop to my schedule.

I woke up this morning a little earlier than I am use to at 4 am. I had things to do, but mostly, I set a lot of time aside for reading and studying. I was excited to read a book I recently purchased. I sat for a few, meditated, and then, began reading.

The book is really interesting. It’s about a few things, but mainly, about the following two:

  1. The Dependancy Paradox
  2. Attachment Theory.

15872137573_0bc37c562c_oSo far I love this book. It’s always comforting to read something scientific and sensical. You know that feeling you get deep inside when something doesn’t sound strange? When something makes you feel genuine? The book I’m reading is that kind of book.

I’m sure I’ll tell you more about it later, but I have a few more things I have to get done before I head out, so this is going to be short.

Before I leave, I’ll tell you one more thing about the book that makes it amazing.

“When someone else tells you to be someone you’re not it might be good for you in the short term, but in the long term, it’s probably self defeating and destructive.”

That’s me paraphrasing, and I know that makes so much sense but really..

We hear people telling us how we should live, who we should be, how we should love, or who we should hate. People tell us these things, and sometimes, we listen. I wonder why we do that. Deep inside, we know it’s wrong.

I’m not saying you do that or I do that. I think sometimes we all do that. Just my thoughts today. That’s all.

Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

slc_photographer-3Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. I like to write. I like to play guitar. Most of the time my life is pretty awesome. I offer photo sessions and I teach personal photography lessons. Please message me for a price list. Heads up! I have 5  more than 50%  off sessions to offer in March.If you are one of the first you might get a session for $200.  I have two workshops that you can join right now! The Intimate Portrait Workshop or The Basic Workshop for beginners.

Message me!

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com.

Please give me about 3 days to respond.🙂(I’m currently  not working on getting better at checking email but sometimes it might be the same day!)

Leave a Reply

