Intimate Portrait Workshop-April

Natural Light Intimate Portrait Workshop

Sunday, April 2, 2017

9:30 AM -4:30 PM

slc_photographer-65When working with a professional portrait photography instructor,  you will be guided step by step through the process and taught how to bring out the best in your natural light, intimate portraits.

Learn how to do the following:

•    pose subjects and create beautiful dramatic images
•    work with your subject for the look and feel you want
•    find and control backgrounds to make your images stand out
•    avoid harsh shadows
•    find light that brings focus to the eyes of your subject

slc_photographer-66We will start with a 30 minute classroom introduction. Then, we will move into  3 or more hours of model photo sessions/ lessons. We will cover several types of lighting, the inverse square law, and the importance of posing, exposure, reading light, working with models, and model searching. You can leave knowing how to take beautiful images and have a better understanding of how to get started. We will also have a 30 to 40 minutes questions and answer session at the end.

We will break for an hour lunch around 12:30.
Please bring a lunch, your camera, film or digital, and any other gear you need. I recommend a 50mm 1.8 lens if you have one.

I have not determined the location yet, but it will be somewhere cool. The images in this post are from the last Intimate Portrait Workshop that I taught, and these are some of the responses!

img_2508Yesterday was amazing! I’m hooked!-Phil Lock

Thanks for the great class yesterday! Learned a ton!-Brian Tagge

Thanks so much for today! It was truly educational!-Regina Snape

Enrollment is $225.

I am limiting the enrollment to 6 Students.

Please email me or DM me through Instagram to enroll.

ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Please understand that because of the limited spots, I will only accept the first 6 who enroll, and refunds will only be given for major life/family emergencies. However, enrollment can be transferred to another student will approval.

Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

DIGITAL CAMERA

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah and this is not my hand but I did take the photo! I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. I like to write. I like to play guitar. Sometimes my life is exciting but most of the time it’s quite boring. I offer photo sessions and I teach personal photography lessons. Please message me for a price list.

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com. Please give me about 3 days to respond.🙂(I’m currently working on getting better at checking email.)

Leave a Reply

