Basic Photography Workshop-March

12308415605_ba66713db4_oMarch 25, 2017

Location: Park City Utah

Time: 9:30am-4:30pm

Enrollment is $220.

Limit: 5 Students

Have you ever wondered why some photos pop and others don’t?

The reason is simple. It’s not the camera. It’s the person behind the camera. When you know what you’re doing, you can get amazing images. I started out this way. I had a film camera in high school, and after my13a_00023 first class, I was hooked. Now, I work as a full time professional, and I teach. I love it!
I’ve taught a lot of basic workshops, and I find that being out in the field and having fun is the best way to learn. That’s why I chose Park City for the location!

What you will learn:
•    an overview of how digital cameras work
    •    the basics of your camera’s features, how the 9864616854_278d88285a_obuttons work, and how to change the settings
    •    photograph composition and techniques to make your photos POP
   •    aperture – Determine what is in focus
    •    shutter speed – stop action or blur motion
    •    ISO – adjust the camera’s sensitivity to light
    •    white balance – ensure the camera records color correctly

Understanding how to work your camera is critical to your success as a photographer.
What you need to bring:

  • your DSLR
  • any lenses
  • a film camera (optional)
  • money for lunch or a lunch

We will meet in Park City and sit for a while for a discussion. Then, we will head out and start shooting. Ask questions and learn!
To enroll, message me on IG or Email me at ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

I know it’s not easy to get hold of me, and I like it that way. 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

11082258_10204823998913225_5740538192861923169_o

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I’m the kid in the green. The guy in the blue is my Great Grandfather and the other dude is my nerd brother. I love my family!I am the founder of VEGA Magazine.  I like to write. I teach workshops. Please message me for a price list. Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com. Please give me about 3 days to respond.🙂(Hey! I’m currently not working on getting better at checking email and I’m not even sorry about it.)

If you enjoyed this post please share it because when you help others you’re also helping yourself! The world needs more kindness!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

