Life as a Photographer-1

slc_photographer-3Sometimes, I just want to write, post something, and not really have to worry about all the complicated things that go along with running a photography business, writing complicated posts, and thinking too much.

I think it’s a good idea to show you what it’s like day to day for someone who wants to do what I do. I probably won’t post everyday, but I’ll start tell you about my days.

Today, I got up around 8am and went to Barnes and Noble. I did a little research and gathered some information I needed. I went to take care of my grandmother ( I spend most of my time at her place taking care of her… She has cancer). I  edited some nudes and a few shots of my friend Catherine (I still need to work on her shots tonight). I started to work on my schedule for March and April. I have to schedule magazine shoots and find models. I have to finish my email list of 500+ businesses in the Salt Lake area so I send out emails. I have to set time aside to create a mailer and then, a mailing list for those businesses as well. My aunt and uncle can to visit so I stopped for an hour and a half  to talk to them. They invited me on a cruise next fall (maybe I should start dating soon, so I don’t have to share a room with one of my cousins. I like this girl who lives in San Francisco so who knows..) Now I am back to working on my schedule and organizing a Basic Photography Workshop and a Marketing Workshop. slc_photographer-13I talked to a few friends today, and I have a phone call with the model for next Saturday’s Workshop this afternoon.  I’m done posting on social media for the day, and I’m probably going to take some time off this afternoon, watch a movie, and then work later tonight. This is a day for me.

Did you notice something? I didn’t even pick up my camera. What do you think? Sound like fun? I like it better than working for someone else. 🙂 Do you think you would?

Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

11082258_10204823998913225_5740538192861923169_o

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah.I am the founder of VEGA Magazine.  I like to write. I teach workshops. Please message me for a price list. Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com. Please give me about 3 days to respond.🙂(Hey! I’m currently not working on getting better at checking email and I’m not even sorry about it.)

If you enjoyed this post please share it because when you help others you’re also helping yourself! The world needs more kindness!

Leave a Reply

