NEM

img_2404

Chapter 1.

This is the story of a demon. This is about redemption. This is a story of love. This is a story of hatred. This is the story of a prodigal son. This is the story of Nematicus. Most know him as Nem.

I am Nem.

She was in love with this man. Everything about him was good. As most people who end up figuring out how to treat others, he had a terrible past, but he somehow saw all the light that the darkness covered up and pulled it inward. She had met him at a friends party over Christmas break. They talked and laughed, and then, before he left, he kissed her softly on the cheek and walked out the door. She asked about him, and then, found the courage to called him the next week. They went on a date, and she fell. She fell hard. He did too. Love was quick and intense for them. Neither of them believed in soul mates, but they both felt their love was something special. It was almost shameful how easy it was for them. They would walk into a room and everyone would turn, stare, and whisper things like, “ I want a love like theirs.”
They dated for a few years, and she became pregnant. She was scared. He was excited. It was what he missed most about his former life. He loved children. He calmed her, and they started to prepare.

Seven months into the pregnancy, she needed a break, so they packed their car and headed out for a weekend in a rented cabin.

They had a late start, and I was there. I was flying above. I had taken the body of a strong man. He was tattooed. His throat was dry. He drank too much, and he slept with too many whores. He was trash to me, but everyone is trash to me. He was no one special. I don’t even think his mother would care. I took him outside of a bar in Price, Utah. His body would do, but I had to get rid of his soul, so I killed him.

It was evening, and a dust was settling over the forest. I could smell the mist and the pine, and I could feel the cold that the night was going to bring. It felt good, but this was going to be a special evening for me. This was the beginning of the end. This is where my older brother, Satan, wins the war against God. I was given the honor, and I wanted the honor.

I saw the car moving around a bend and the cliff next to it. I fell to the ground in front of the car. It was fast. I covered thousands of feet in less than a second.

Their faces… fear… screams.

I pushed, and it went over the edge. He was killed with the first roll. His head crushed.

She, the mother, still alive when the car stopped rolling.
I flew down. She looked up to beg, and I don’t even remember what she said. I wasn’t paying attention. I didn’t want to hear her, so I took a rock and slammed it against her head.

Dead.

However, her baby was still alive inside of her, and my mission was to kill the baby. Fuck! I didn’t get to. Something happened, and I woke up a few minutes later. I fled. It was too late. I had failed.

On the cliff, an old couple in a SUV was slowly rounding the cliff corner coming back from a camping trip in the mountains of Colorado. The man, driving, slammed on his breaks, and his wife of 40 years jumped out of their SUV. She ran to pick up a baby laying in the middle of the road. The baby was covered in blood and crying, and the woman started to comfort it.
“Gene, call the police. Something terrible has happened.”

 

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I also like to write. I am now offering photosessions. Please message me for a price list. Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com. Please give me about 3 days to respond. 🙂

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to read. I appreciate you! Please visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

I’ve had this story in my head for almost 4 years now. It’s special to me, and I’ve always been afraid to write it. I think I didn’t have enough guts. I think I have more guts now. My only hope is I do it justice. BTW, that’s me in the photo at the top. 🙂

Leave a Reply

