Carrie

She was the kind of girl you bring home to mom only if you want your mom wake up with a knife in her chest. She was a rebel. She was a devil. She was an angel.

I met her after leaving the concert. It was late. She walked up, grabbed my hand, and didn’t give me a choice. I was coming, and she was taking me there.

That night was a blur. Now that I think about it, she’d planned everything. First, we went to her place and then, the liquor store. You know the guy who stands in the alley after midnight? He gave us drugs. Then she took me back to her place, and I don’t remember much after that.

Sex….. Drugs…. Excess….. Lust….God!

Where is my wallet?

When I woke up, I had blood on my hands.

That was 5 years ago. I think back and wonder what I could have done differently…. Nothing. Now, I sit in this fucking cell and curse her name. If a girl named Carrie takes your hand, there is nothing you can do. Maybe, we can talk about it one night.

Ikon Republik- I am a photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I am currently not accepting new models or work. Please check back later if you are interested in working with me. Thank you..

Note: The story above is not real, and Carrie is great girl. I just find it boring to talk about myself or to say how great someone is. I only work with the best so I don’t need to tell them something they already know. I think it’s more entertaining to make something fun and interesting to go along with the images. Enjoy..But if a girl named Carrie takes your hand.. 😉

Leave a Reply

